Indian Cricket Team for World Cup 2019 has Announced

Indian Cricket Team for World Cup 2019 has Announced


Everyone was waiting for the Indian cricket team selection. Finally, the moment has come, the selection committee has decided who will play in the World Cup.


The selection committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced 15-members team India through a press conference at 3:30 pm today.


Dinesh Karthik and Vijay Shankar created the cut while Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant missed out.


M.S.K Prasad the chief selector of India said that said his committee has covered all bases for the 2019 Cricket World Cup and added the squad has the luxury of 7 bowlers.

Vijay Shankar and Hardik Pandya were both named in the World Cup squad on Monday.

He spoke to the media in Mumbai, and told the names squad in the presence of Amitabh Chaudhary and said that his committee has selected one of the most balanced Indian teams.

The Indian team will be led by Virat Kohli for the 2019 Cricket World Cup, which is going to play in England.


World Cup campaign in India will begin on June 5 against South Africa

Rohit Sharma will be the opener. He is the main link, in England, he is having a good record.

Shikhar Dhawan who is the left-hander will be performed in World cup Against South Africa. Dhawan always is credited with the ICC tournaments anyway. His partnership with Rohit Sharma will be useful to India. 

KL Rahul: KL Rahul is the greatest batsman, whether he is having any problems and irregularities, he is best in is playing.

That’s why he has been chosen by selectors for the back-up opener. They can be fed at the highest order in the playing eleven at 4th Number. 

Also, Vijay Shankar, MS, Dhoni (wicket Keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohd Shami are in list.


Here are the dates of India’s matches.


8th ODI  India Vs South Africa  05/06 at 3. Pm.  

14th ODI  India Vs Au 09/06 at 3.00 Pm

18th ODI  India Vs New Zeland  13/06 at 3. Pm

22nd ODI  India Vs Pakistan 16/06 at 3. Pm

28th ODI  India Vs Afganistan 22/06 at 3. Pm

34 ODI  India Vs West Indies 27/06 at 3. Pm

38th ODI  India Vs England  30/06 at 3. pm

4oth ODI  India Vs Bangladesh  02/07 at 3. Pm

44th ODI  India VsShri Lanka  13/06 at 3. Pm

So, just cheer up the Indian Team and support them,
Enjoy the Matches.